Nick Balsdon

1 .... Full first and last Name with Nickname - Nick Balsdon
2 .... Age - 39
3 .... Town - Solihull, West Midlands
4 ....Ex Royal Engineers
5 .... Married; no kids.
6 .... Hobbies; Scootering, mountaineering, photography & keeping fit.
7 .....What Scooters do you own - Vespa GTS 250 (previously, Vespa Rally, Primavera, PX & PK)
8 .... 3 Favourite Soul/Scootering events/venues of the past - Northern Irish rallies initially then lots of nationals between 1987-1992.
9 .... Favourite Soul/Scootering events/venues of the present - Mainly attend local Brum rideouts & local 'Do's, hope to get back into the odd rally in the future.
10 .... 5 Favourite Scooters Custom or model - each to his own, but I'm getting fed up with the retro/racer types, prefer anything original or specific to the owner that can't be seen everywhere else.
11 .... 5 Favourite present sounds - Ska (early, 2-tone, modern), Northern, Motown, some punk/mod/sixties. Starting to listen to other stuff now after 25 years.
12 .... 3 Favourite albums -
13 .... Favourite non soul/Scooter/Mod singer/group - 'Duffy' at the mo.
14 .... Person you would like to be stranded on a dessert Island with - the wife (not married long!)
15 .... Person you wouldn't like to be stranded on a dessert Island with -
16 .... Pet hates - litter, racists other than that I'm pretty easy going.
17.....Best dealer - Grans Sport (Brum)
18.....Worst dealer experience - Torquay (motorcycles) in early 1990's; always tried to persuade me that the fork bearings needed doing, recognising that it was the one job I couldn't do myself.
19.....How did you find out about the
AFSC? New about you for ages.





 


 

MENU